liberated syndication

the MadStage Podcast

Blithe Sprit - Strollers Theatre

the MadStage Podcast
Released on Apr 20, 2016

Blithe Spirit

By Noël Coward

Directed by Dan Myers

Strollers Theatre, ltd. presents Noël Coward's sparkling comedy and "improbable farce." Blithe Spirit revolves around Charles, who is planning a séance as research for his new book. He invites the eccentric medium, Madame Arcati, into his English country home, intending to expose the Madame as a fraud.

To witness this event, Charles and his second wife, Ruth, invite the skeptical Dr. Bradman and his anxious-to-believe wife, Violet. When, in the course of the séance, Madame Arcati mistakenly summons Charles' first wife, Elvira, back from the beyond, things get thoroughly out of hand.

Produced by Strollers Theatre at Bartell Theatre's Evjue Stage, 113 E. Mifflin St., Madison

Performances: April 29 - May 21, 2016

Performance Times:
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 2:00pm
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 7:30pm
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00pm

Ticket Prices: $20

Call 608-661-9696 for reservations or more information.

Loading...