loader from loading.io

Reading With Your Kids - Make Your Dreams Come True

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Release Date: 03/09/2017

Everyone Matters To God show art Everyone Matters To God

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Michelle T Sanchez is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her new #ChildrensBook God Beloved Community. Michelle tells us that this book helps to make the God-inspired dream of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., accessible to all, helping kids and parents answer God's call to move from being color-blind to color-brave. God created a world filled with vibrant variety—and called it good! From flamingos and crows to shooting stars and rainbows—to all our different shades of hair, eyes, and skin—God declared it all very good. Now God calls us to resist racism and proclaim with him...

info_outline
At Nighttime We Are All The Same Size show art At Nighttime We Are All The Same Size

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Las Vegas Headliner Murray SawChuck is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate his Debut #PictureBook At Nightime We Are All The Same Size. Murray, who is known all over the World as Murray The Magician, tells us this book was inspired by one of the many shelter pets he and his wife have adopted. He noticed that a dog that they had rescued was always nervous and scared around the family, except at night when everyone was laying down and on the same level. Murray hopes this book will inspire kids to find ways to be more empathetic with others. Murray also tells us a hilarious moment...

info_outline
Outsmart Your Brain show art Outsmart Your Brain

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Dr Daniel Willingham is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate his new book Outsmart Your Brain, this is a revolutionary, comprehensive, and accessible guide on how the brain learns, discover how to study more efficiently and effectively, shrug away exam stress, and most of all, enjoy learning. When we study, we tend to focus on the tasks we can most easily control - such as highlighting and rereading - but these practices only give the illusion of mastery. Click here to visit Dr Dan's website - Click here to visit our website -

info_outline
The Wearable Tech Revolution show art The Wearable Tech Revolution

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Elaine Kachala is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate Superpower?: The Wearable-Tech Revolution.Elaine tells us this #MiddleGrade #NonFiction title explores the history, development, applications and ethics of wearable technology. Wearable technology is all the rage these days and this wonderful book will help kids to gain the information they need to get inspired and to change the future. Your little electronics enthusiasts will also get to meet the inventors, designers, engineers, scientists and young people navigating the future of technology and fashion. Click here to visit...

info_outline
Where Do Pirates In Wheelchairs Go On Vacation? show art Where Do Pirates In Wheelchairs Go On Vacation?

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Author Kim Ann returns to the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her 25th #ChildrensBook Where Do Pirates Go On Vacation? Kim tells us this story features a pirate who uses a wheelchair. Kim shares that her son uses a wheelchair and how her family has been able to help him integrate into different activities and settings. Kim hopes that seeing characters with differences will help kids be open to develop friendships with all kids. Jedlie also talks about a program he lead in the late '80's that gave kids with severe developmental disabilities opportunities to develop friendships with...

info_outline
Super Pizza And Kid Kale! show art Super Pizza And Kid Kale!

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Phaea Crede is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her #GraphicNovel Style #ChildrensBook Super Pizza And Kid Kale. Phaea tells us she writes silly picture books for silly kids. And serious kids, too! Phaea has had lots of writing jobs in her life, like scriptwriting for the TV shows Nature Cat and Word Girl. Once, She even got to play video games and write about them for a living! But nothing in the world compares to writing picture books.  As a writer with dyslexia, Phaea is proud to demonstrate that disabilities don't have to stand in the way of dreams. She hopes to...

info_outline
Family Comes In All Shapes & Sizes show art Family Comes In All Shapes & Sizes

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

#Caldecott Honor-winning author of Our Friend Hedgehog: The Story of Us Lauren Castillo is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate Our Friend Hedgehog, A Place To Call Home. Lauren reminds us that Families come in all shapes and sizes. Sometimes they are joined by birth, and other times they are chosen. Lauren tells us this is a tale about old friends and new, and the true meaning of home. In this story Hedgehog is a bit confused. On the one paw, Hedgehog is excited to meet one of her own kind, but on the other paw, she has never felt so different—or distant—from her old friends....

info_outline
Who God Wants Me To Be! show art Who God Wants Me To Be!

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Michelle Lazurek and Crystal Bowman are on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate their #Inspiring #FaithBased #PictureBook Who God Wants me To Be. The authors tell us that this empowering picture book features a diverse cast of little girls dreaming of all the things they can be when they grow up and exploring how they can serve God in all kinds of careers. I’ll keep trusting God, and then I will see exactly who He wants me to be. An artist, a teacher, a doctor, a stay-at-home mom—there are so many things a girl might want to be when she grows up. And even if she changes her mind...

info_outline
The Clackity! show art The Clackity!

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Lora Senf is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her #MiddleGrade #Novel The Clackity. Lora tells us that The Clackity is a fun horror read  for fans of Coraline and City of Ghosts.In the story we meet nearly-thirteen-year-old Evie Von Rathe lives in Blight Harbor, the seventh-most haunted town in America (per capita). Her Aunt Desdemona, the local paranormal expert and otherworldly advice columnist, doesn’t have many rules. One absolute, iron-clad rule is to stay out of the abandoned abattoir at the edge of town. Evie obeys – until she doesn’t, following her aunt to...

info_outline
Celebrating The Beauty Of Adoption show art Celebrating The Beauty Of Adoption

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Tom Tracy returns to the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast with his daughter Alice Catherine to celebration Adoption Awareness Month. Tom is the author of the Scoochies & Skiddles #PictureBook series that are based on the real-life experiences of the Tom's family. Tom is a gay dad of two transracially adopted daughters. He believes that representing and promoting family diversity is important. We invited Tom to return with his daughter Alice Catherine to celebrate the beauty of adoption. With over 400,000 kids in the foster care system in the US there is a real need for more families to make...

info_outline
 
More Episodes

Jedlie uses magic to encourage your kids to make their dreams come true

Today we are joined by best selling author Angie Flores. Angie is the author of the beautiful new children's book "Cub's Wish". Making wishes for a wishing star is not always as easy as it seems, especially knowing the wish may be granted. Cub's Wish brings out the sweet moments of conversation between parent and child and the understanding that sometimes we all need a little guidance to achieve our dreams.

Click here to get your copy of Angie's best selling book Cub's Wish