loader from loading.io

Reading With Your Kids - Make Your Dreams Come True

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Release Date: 03/09/2017

Reading With Your Kids Rewind - Tales From Bollywood show art Reading With Your Kids Rewind - Tales From Bollywood

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

On this episode of #ReadingWithYourKids #Rewind we relisten back to interviews with some of Bollywood's biggest stars. Jugal Hansraj tells us about his #PictureBook Cross Connections, Vashnavi MacDonald tells us about The Invisible Hand Of God, Ajanta Chakraborty takes us on a culture groove and Sheetal Sheth reminds us why representation is important.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - The Miracle Workers show art Reading With Your Kids - The Miracle Workers

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Emmy nominated, CNN correspondent René Marsh is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her #PictureBook The Miracle Workers: Boy Vs Beast. René tells us she wrote this book on the notes app of her iPhone as her young son Blake battled brain cancer. The book is a lovely story about faith and hope and that René was moved to write because of Blake's love for books.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - Helping All Kids Rise Up show art Reading With Your Kids - Helping All Kids Rise Up

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Tanyella Evans is the founder and CEO of Nabu, an innovative non profit that is committed to solving the imbalance in children’s book creation and distribution, so all children can read and rise to their full potential. She is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her groups achievments and to invite us to help bring books to kids all over the World.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - The Sleepover show art Reading With Your Kids - The Sleepover

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Michael Regina is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate his #MiddleGrade #GraphicNovel The Sleepover. Michael tells us this book is perfect for fans of Stranger Things. The book follows a group of kids trying to cheer up their friend after a recent loss with a fun-filled sleepover, but their plans soon take a dark turn when they discover his new nanny may literally be a monster.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - Rethinking Education show art Reading With Your Kids - Rethinking Education

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Lindsey Wander is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to encourage us to Rethink education. Lindsey is the founder and CEO of World Wise Tutoring. Lindsey shares great ideas you do not want to miss.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - A Big Feelings Adventure show art Reading With Your Kids - A Big Feelings Adventure

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Nan Awkwright & Joe Bauman are on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate their #PictureBook Mission:Control, A Big Feelings Adventure. Nan tells us in Mission: CONTROL! A Big Feelings Adventure, you’ll discover tools for addressing anger in a non-threatening and entertaining way, how parents can model positive actions to assist their child in learning to manage problems and so much more.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - Learning Life Lessons show art Reading With Your Kids - Learning Life Lessons

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Traci Neal is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate Lynn Learns Lessons. Traci tells us she hopes this story helps kids develop a positive self esteem and be accepting of others. Traci also shares her personal story of resilience.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids Rewind - The Dean Of STEAM show art Reading With Your Kids Rewind - The Dean Of STEAM

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

On this episode of #ReadingWithYourKids Rewind we listen back to some of our favorite moments with our Dean Of All Things STEM & STEAM, award winning science author Jennifer Swanson. Jen celebrates astronauts, aquanauts, crash test dummies, chemistry and some pretty beastly bionics.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - A Clash Of Steel show art Reading With Your Kids - A Clash Of Steel

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Two great guests on this episode of the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast. C B Lee returns to the podcast to celebrate her latest YA title A Clash Of Steel, a thrilling YA remix of the classic adventure novel Treasure Island. And Oliver Chin, founder & CEO of Immedium Publishing tells us Immedium publishes engaging characters and entertaining stories that scratch the surface of possibility.

info_outline
Reading With Your Kids - Isaiah & The Orchestra Of Sounds show art Reading With Your Kids - Isaiah & The Orchestra Of Sounds

Reading With Your Kids Podcast

Morenike Oyenusi returns to the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her soon to be released #PIctureBook Isaiah & the Orchestra Of Sounds. Morenike tells us this book was inspired by her struggles with tinnitus. She hopes her new book will bring more awareness and prevention.

info_outline
 
More Episodes

Jedlie uses magic to encourage your kids to make their dreams come true

Today we are joined by best selling author Angie Flores. Angie is the author of the beautiful new children's book "Cub's Wish". Making wishes for a wishing star is not always as easy as it seems, especially knowing the wish may be granted. Cub's Wish brings out the sweet moments of conversation between parent and child and the understanding that sometimes we all need a little guidance to achieve our dreams.

Click here to get your copy of Angie's best selling book Cub's Wish